25 Feb
Bismillahi ‘r-Rahmani ‘r-Raheem!

How Mawlana Shaykh Hisham Kabbani Kissed the threshold of the Prophet (s)

“One day I was in Jeddah and I decide to visit Madina, because every Friday and Thursday I used to go to Madinat al-Munawwara to pray there as I was most of the time living there. So one day I was going and to the house I received a call form my Shaykh who is Cyprus and many of you know him, he is Mawlana Shaykh Muhammad Nazim al-Haqqani. He said, “Where are you going?” I replied- “if there is permission I am going to visit the Prophet (s).” He said, “Kiss his threshold for me.” And when someone says something like that to you what do you say, “Especially your shaykh. But your mind begins to think, “How am I going to do that with all these barriers and guards? It is impossible.”
So that time I went and that time I was driving 150, 160 km./hour about 120 miles per hour in order to reach quickly. Because he said, “go and kiss the threshold of the Prophet . There must be an opening. So I reached there safely and quickly by baraka of the Prophet (s) . And I have to take a shower and go that holy place that Allah made piece of Paradise. The holy grave of the Prophet . The mistake we all make when we go to the Muwajaha, the holy place of Paradise I don’t like to say grave it is heavy on my heart to say “grave”; it is qata`n min al-jannah a piece of Paradise. So when you pass by a Paradise in this world what do you do? You stay as long as you can, you don’t want to go out.
You have to take opportunity and whatever in my heart I was taking opportunity usually many guard come and tell you to move. But usually I don’t stand by the beginning I stand by the wall. And that night however many guards and one of them with red beard and he is head of these guards. And he didn’t approach me and didn’t let one guard to come to me. It is strange. Because you cannot stand one hour there or one and a half hours. They will come and say move even after five minutes.
So I finished and I went to kiss the pillar the big pillar which is in back as no one will see you. Then one of the big guards the head of them, came to me and I said to myself, it is finished now. He came to me and said, “you want to kiss the threshold of the Prophet.” I said “yes.” He took me to the door of the Prophet and I was able to kiss the threshold of the Prophet (s) and everything disappeared no guards and I was seeing nothing but the threshold of the Prophet (s). And I kissed the threshold, and then I stood up and then everything came back as normal and then he came to me and said, “give my salaams to Shaykh Nazim” He never knew Shaykh Nazim and Shaykh Nazim never called him and he never called Shaykh Nazim.
I left and went to a school that is called Madrasat ash-Shoonah, ash-Shoonah School that Mawlana Shaykh Nazim usually goes there. And I heard footsteps running behind me. And I said, “O they are coming” and I turned and one of the guards came and he was holding a very beautiful decorated Qur’an. And he gave it to me and said, “O Hisham. This is a gift from my father for Shaykh Nazim.” I thanked him and didn’t say anything or ask him anything. That is tark al-adab – beyond good conduct – to ask a question. Tariqah is not to ask anything, “asma`oo wa awoo – listen and act on what you heard.
Mawlana Shaykh Hisham

Photo: Bismillahi 'r-Rahmani 'r-Raheem!How Mawlana Shaykh Hisham Kabbani Kissed the threshold of the Prophet (s)"One day I was in Jeddah and I decide to visit Madina, because every Friday and Thursday I used to go to Madinat al-Munawwara to pray there as I was most of the time living there. So one day I was going and to the house I received a call form my Shaykh who is Cyprus and many of you know him, he is Mawlana Shaykh Muhammad Nazim al-Haqqani. He said, "Where are you going?” I replied- "if there is permission I am going to visit the Prophet (s)." He said, "Kiss his threshold for me.” And when someone says something like that to you what do you say, "Especially your shaykh. But your mind begins to think, “How am I going to do that with all these barriers and guards? It is impossible.”So that time I went and that time I was driving 150, 160 km./hour about 120 miles per hour in order to reach quickly. Because he said, "go and kiss the threshold of the Prophet . There must be an opening. So I reached there safely and quickly by baraka of the Prophet (s) . And I have to take a shower and go that holy place that Allah made piece of Paradise. The holy grave of the Prophet . The mistake we all make when we go to the Muwajaha, the holy place of Paradise I don’t like to say grave it is heavy on my heart to say “grave”; it is qata`n min al-jannah a piece of Paradise. So when you pass by a Paradise in this world what do you do? You stay as long as you can, you don’t want to go out.You have to take opportunity and whatever in my heart I was taking opportunity usually many guard come and tell you to move. But usually I don’t stand by the beginning I stand by the wall. And that night however many guards and one of them with red beard and he is head of these guards. And he didn’t approach me and didn’t let one guard to come to me. It is strange. Because you cannot stand one hour there or one and a half hours. They will come and say move even after five minutes.So I finished and I went to kiss the pillar the big pillar which is in back as no one will see you. Then one of the big guards the head of them, came to me and I said to myself, it is finished now. He came to me and said, "you want to kiss the threshold of the Prophet." I said "yes." He took me to the door of the Prophet and I was able to kiss the threshold of the Prophet (s) and everything disappeared no guards and I was seeing nothing but the threshold of the Prophet (s). And I kissed the threshold, and then I stood up and then everything came back as normal and then he came to me and said, "give my salaams to Shaykh Nazim” He never knew Shaykh Nazim and Shaykh Nazim never called him and he never called Shaykh Nazim.I left and went to a school that is called Madrasat ash-Shoonah, ash-Shoonah School that Mawlana Shaykh Nazim usually goes there. And I heard footsteps running behind me. And I said, "O they are coming” and I turned and one of the guards came and he was holding a very beautiful decorated Qur’an. And he gave it to me and said, "O Hisham. This is a gift from my father for Shaykh Nazim.” I thanked him and didn’t say anything or ask him anything. That is tark al-adab - beyond good conduct - to ask a question. Tariqah is not to ask anything, “asma`oo wa awoo – listen and act on what you heard.Mawlana Shaykh Hisham
Leave a Reply

Gems of the Heart

Gems of the Heart

writing to freedom

words to inspire and empower

eShyakh.id

Berbagai topik tentang akidah, syariah, masyarakat, keluarga, dan spiritual yang diterjemahkan dari www.eShaykh.com

Towards Enlightment

Light upon Light

sabrinamirza

The beauty of not having everything figured out is that you keep fighting for truth.

The Wandering Cook 786

recipes inspired from different cultures

fieryfury

The world through my eyes

Healing Hearts

"We heal ourselves with Your remembrance, and should we forget, we are in relapse"

Heavenly Calligraphy

sufi meditations

|-| Fajr |-|

A bright dawn follows every dark night...

iiThinks

Poetry of the Soul

شراب ای حیات | Wine of Existence

Come, Come, Whoever you are, wherever you're from

JoyManifest's Blog

Musings from a seeker of knowledge...Sharing the Islamic worldview

Sufi Qalam

The journey of a pen seeking sacred knowledge, and the beauty and magnificence of Islam.

Darvish

"I will walk a thousand leagues in falsehood, that one step of the journey may be true." - Junayd

sufireflections

reflections on finding peace, art, identity, and spirit

Sayyid Amiruddin

Researcher of Political Science & Classical Islam. Initiated by the Khwajagan i-Naqshband.

Hana Horack-Elyafi

ART DESIGN COMMUNITY

